eTELEMED 2025

Forward

The Seventeenth International Conference on eHealth, Telemedicine, and Social Medicine (eTELEMED 2025), held between May 18th, 2025, and May 22nd, 2025, in Nice, France, continued a series of events considering advances in techniques, services, and applications dedicated to a global approach of eHealth.

Development of wireless homecare, of special types of communications with patient data, videoconferencing and telepresence, and the progress in image processing and date protection increased the eHealth applications and services, and extended Internet-based patient coverage areas. Social and economic aspects, as well as the integration of classical systems with the telemedicine systems, are still challenging issues.

The event provided a forum where researchers were able to present recent research results and new research problems and directions related to them. The topics covered aspects from classical medicine and eHealth integration, systems and communication, devices, and applications.

We take here the opportunity to warmly thank all the members of the eTELEMED 2025 technical program committee, as well as all the reviewers. The creation of such a high-quality conference program would not have been possible without their involvement. We also kindly thank all the authors who dedicated much of their time and effort to contribute to eTELEMED 2025. We truly believe that, thanks to all these efforts, the final conference program consisted of top-quality contributions. We also thank the members of the eTELEMED 2025 organizing committee for their help in handling the logistics of this event.

We hope that eTELEMED 2025 was a successful international forum for the exchange of ideas and results between academia and industry for the promotion of progress in the field of telemedicine and social medicine.

eTELEMED 2025 Chairs

eTELEMED 2025 Steering Committee

Yoshitoshi Murata, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan Les Sztandera, Thomas Jefferson University, USA Vitaly Herasevich, Mayo Clinic, USA

eTELEMED 2025 Publicity Chairs

José Miguel Jiménez, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain Francisco Javier Díaz Blasco, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain Ali Ahmad, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain Sandra Viciano Tudela, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain Laura Garcia, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Spain