SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2025

Forward

The Tenth International Conference on Universal Accessibility in the Internet of Things and Smart Environments (SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2025) was held between May 18th, 2025, and May 22nd, 2025, in Nice, France.

There are several similar definitions for universal accessibility, such as design for all, universal design, inclusive design, accessible design, and barrier free design. These and similar approaches are relevant to this conference. The focus will be on methods, tools, techniques and applications for human diversity, social inclusion, and equality, enabling all people to have equal opportunities and to participate in the information society.

The accepted papers covered topics such as accessibility by design, digital inclusion, accessibility devices, and applications. We believe that the SMART ACCESIBILITY 2025 contributions offered a large panel of solutions to key problems in areas of accessibility.

We take here the opportunity to warmly thank all the members of the SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2025 technical program committee, as well as all the reviewers. The creation of such a high-quality conference program would not have been possible without their involvement. We also kindly thank all the authors who dedicated much of their time and effort to contribute to SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2025. We truly believe that, thanks to all these efforts, the final conference program consisted of top-quality contributions. We also thank the members of the SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2025 organizing committee for their help in handling the logistics of this event.

We hope that SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2025 was a successful international forum for the exchange of ideas and results between academia and industry for the promotion of progress on universal accessibility.

SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2025 Chairs

SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2025 Steering Committee

Daniela Marghitu, Auburn University – Auburn, USA Lasse Berntzen, University of South-Eastern Norway, Norway Raju Shrestha, OsloMet - Oslo Metropolitan University, Norway Monika Maria Möhring, Technische Hochschule Mittelhessen, Germany

SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2025 Publicity Chairs

José Miguel Jiménez, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain Francisco Javier Díaz Blasco, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain Ali Ahmad, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain Sandra Viciano Tudela, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain Laura Garcia, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Spain