INTERNET 2020

Foreword

The Twelfth International Conference on Evolving Internet (INTERNET 2020), held between October 18–22, 2020, dealt with challenges raised by evolving Internet making use of the progress in different advanced mechanisms and theoretical foundations. The gap analysis aimed at mechanisms and features concerning the Internet itself, as well as special applications for software defined radio networks, wireless networks, sensor networks, or Internet data streaming and mining.

Originally designed in the spirit of interchange between scientists, the Internet reached a status where large-scale technical limitations impose rethinking its fundamentals. This refers to design aspects (flexibility, scalability, etc.), technical aspects (networking, routing, traffic, address limitation, etc), as well as economics (new business models, cost sharing, ownership, etc.). Evolving Internet poses architectural, design, and deployment challenges in terms of performance prediction, monitoring and control, admission control, extendibility, stability, resilience, delay-tolerance, and interworking with the existing infrastructures or with specialized networks.

We take here the opportunity to warmly thank all the members of the INTERNET 2020 Technical Program Committee, as well as the numerous reviewers. The creation of such a high quality conference program would not have been possible without their involvement. We also kindly thank all the authors who dedicated much of their time and efforts to contribute to INTERNET 2020. We truly believe that, thanks to all these efforts, the final conference program consisted of top quality contributions.

Also, this event could not have been a reality without the support of many individuals, organizations, and sponsors. We are grateful to the members of the INTERNET 2020 organizing committee for their help in handling the logistics and for their work to make this professional meeting a success.

We hope that INTERNET 2020 was a successful international forum for the exchange of ideas and results between academia and industry and for the promotion of progress in the field of the evolving internet.

INTERNET 2020 Chairs

INTERNET 2020 Steering Committee

Eugen Borcoci, University "Politehnica" of Bucharest (UPB), Romania Dirceu Cavendish, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan Przemyslaw (Przemek) Pochec, University of New Brunswick, Canada Terje Jensen, Telenor, Norway Parimala Thulasiraman, University of Manitoba - Winnipeg, Canada Renwei (Richard) Li, Future Networks, Futurewei, USA

INTERNET 2020 Publicity Chair

Jose M. Jimenez, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain Jose Luis García, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

INTERNET 2020 Industry/Research Advisory Committee

Michael Bahr, Siemens AG Corporate Technology, Munich, Germany Hanmin Jung, KISTI, Korea Yung Ryn (Elisha) Choe, Sandia National Laboratories, Livermore, USA Dirceu Cavendish, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan Steffen Fries, Siemens AG, Germany Terje Jensen, Telenor, Norway