# **ICN 2021**

## **Forward**

The Twentieth International Conference on Networks (ICN 2021) continued a series of events organized by and for academic, research and industrial partners.

We solicited both academic, research, and industrial contributions. We welcomed technical papers presenting research and practical results, position papers addressing the pros and cons of specific proposals, such as those being discussed in the standard fora or in industry consortia, survey papers addressing the key problems and solutions on any of the above topics short papers on work in progress, and panel proposals.

We take here the opportunity to warmly thank all the members of the ICN 2021 technical program committee, as well as all the reviewers. The creation of such a high quality conference program would not have been possible without their involvement. We also kindly thank all the authors who dedicated much of their time and effort to contribute to ICN 2021. We truly believe that, thanks to all these efforts, the final conference program consisted of top quality contributions. We also thank the members of the ICN 2021 organizing committee for their help in handling the logistics of this event.

#### **ICN 2021 Chairs**

#### **ICN 2021 Steering Committee**

Eugen Borcoci, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France Nicola Ciulli, Nextworks, Italy Shintaro Mori, Fukuoka University, Japan

#### **ICN 2021 Advisory Committee**

Yenumula B. Reddy, Grambling State University, USA Eric Renault, Institut Mines-Télécom - Télécom SudParis, France Sherali Zeadally, University of Kentucky, USA

### ICN 2021 Industry/Research Advisory Committee

Marc Cheboldaeff, Deloitte Consulting GmbH, Germany Megumi Shibuya, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan Arslan Brömme, Vattenfall GmbH, Berlin, Germany Cristian Anghel, Politehnica University of Bucharest, Romania / Pentalog, France

### **ICN 2021 Publicity Chairs**

Lorena Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain Jose Luis García, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain