BUSTECH 2025

Forward

The Fifteenth International Conference on Business Intelligence and Technology (BUSTECH 2025), held on April 6 – 10, 2025, continued a series of events covering topics related to business process management and intelligence, integration and interoperability of different approaches, technologyoriented business solutions and specific features to be considered in business/technology development.

Similar to the previous edition, this event attracted excellent contributions and active participation from all over the world. We were very pleased to receive top quality contributions.

We take here the opportunity to warmly thank all the members of the BUSTECH 2025 technical program committee, as well as the numerous reviewers. The creation of such a high quality conference program would not have been possible without their involvement. We also kindly thank all the authors that dedicated much of their time and effort to contribute to BUSTECH 2025. We truly believe that, thanks to all these efforts, the final conference program consisted of top quality contributions.

Also, this event could not have been a reality without the support of many individuals, organizations and sponsors. We also gratefully thank the members of the BUSTECH 2025 organizing committee for their help in handling the logistics and for their work that made this professional meeting a success.

We hope BUSTECH 2025 was a successful international forum for the exchange of ideas and results between academia and industry and to promote further progress in the area of business intelligence and technology. We also hope that Valencia provided a pleasant environment during the conference and everyone saved some time to enjoy this beautiful city.

BUSTECH 2025 Steering Committee

Malgorzata Pankowska, University of Economics in Katowice, Poland Jürgen Sauer, Universität Oldenburg, Germany Pierre Hadaya, ESG-UQAM, Canada Hans-Friedrich Witschel, University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Northwestern Switzerland

BUSTECH 2025 Publicity Chairs

Francisco Javier Díaz Blasco, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain Ali Ahmad, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain José Miguel Jiménez, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain Sandra Viciano Tudela, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain