MOBILITY 2015

Foreword

The Fifth International Conference on Mobile Services, Resources, and Users (MOBILITY 2015), held between June 21-26, 2015, in Brussels, Belgium, continued a series of events dedicated to mobility-at-large, dealing with challenges raised by mobile services and applications considering user, device and service mobility.

Users increasingly rely on devices in different mobile scenarios and situations. "Everything is mobile", and mobility is now ubiquitous. Services are supported in mobile environments, through smart devices and enabling software. While there are well known mobile services, the extension to mobile communities and on-demand mobility requires appropriate mobile radios, middleware and interfacing. Mobility management becomes more complex, but is essential for every business. Mobile wireless communications, including vehicular technologies bring new requirements for ad hoc networking, topology control and interface standardization.

We take here the opportunity to warmly thank all the members of the MOBILITY 2015 Technical Program Committee, as well as the numerous reviewers. The creation of such a broad and high quality conference program would not have been possible without their involvement. We also kindly thank all the authors who dedicated much of their time and efforts to contribute to MOBILITY 2015. We truly believe that, thanks to all these efforts, the final conference program consisted of top quality contributions.

Also, this event could not have been a reality without the support of many individuals, organizations, and sponsors. We are grateful to the members of the MOBILITY 2015 organizing committee for their help in handling the logistics and for their work to make this professional meeting a success.

We hope that MOBILITY 2015 was a successful international forum for the exchange of ideas and results between academia and industry and for the promotion of progress in the areas of mobile services, resources and users.

We are convinced that the participants found the event useful and communications very open. We hope that Brussels, Belgium, provided a pleasant environment during the conference and everyone saved some time to enjoy the charm of the city.

MOBILITY 2015 Chairs:

MOBILITY Advisory Committee

Josef Noll, University of Oslo & Movation, Norway
Pekka Jäppinen. Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland
Abdulrahman Yarali, Murray State University, USA
Alexandre Caminada, Laboratoire Systèmes et Transport (UTBM) - Belfort, France
Yan Cimon, Université Laval, Canada
Masashi Sugano, Osaka Prefecture University, Japan
Einar Snekkenes, Gjovik University College (HiG), Norway
Claudia Linnhoff-Popien, Ludwig-Maximilians-University, Germany

MOBILITY Industry/Research Chairs

Filipe Cabral Pinto, Telecom Inovação S.A., Portugal

Kamill Panitzek, Telecooperation Lab, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Matthias Trojahn, Volkswagen AG, Germany

Ulrich Meissen, Fraunhofer FOKUS, Germany

Xun Luo, Qualcomm Inc. - San Diego, USA

Jingli Li, TopWorx, Emerson, USA

Jiankun Hu, Australian Defence Force Academy - Canberra, Australia

Knut Øvsthus, Høgskolen i Bergen (HiB), Norway

Massimo Paolucci, DOCOMO Euro-Labs, Germany

Andrey Somov, CREATE-NET, Italy

Danny Soroker, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA

Sonja Schmer-Galunder, SIFT, USA

Tim Strayer, BBN Technologies, USA

Lars Svensson, German National Library, Germany

MOBILITY Special Area Chairs

Video

Mikko Uitto, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland

Mobile Wireless Networks

Mohammad Mushfigur Chowdhury, University of Oslo, Norway

Masashi Sugano, Osaka Prefecture University, Japan

Mobile Web / Application

In-Young Ko, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Korea

Mobile Internet of Things and Mobile Collaborations

Nils-Olav Skeie, Telemark University College, Norway

Vehicular Mobility

Gianluca Franchino, CEIICP - Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna - Pisa, Italy

Mobile Cloud Computing

Chunming Rong, University of Stavanger, Norway

MOBILITY 2014 Publicity Chairs

Waqas Aman, Gjøvik University College, Norway

Swagato Barman Roy, School of Computer Engineering, Singapore

Esua Kinyuy Jaff, University of Bradford, United Kingdom

Hiroyuki Hatano, Utsunomiya University, Japan