ICIMP 2015

Foreword

The Tenth International Conference on Internet Monitoring and Protection (ICIMP 2014), held between June 21-26, 2015, in Brussels, Belgium, continued a series of special events targeting security, performance, vulnerabilities in Internet, as well as disaster prevention and recovery.

We take here the opportunity to warmly thank all the members of the ICIMP 2015 Technical Program Committee, as well as all of the reviewers. The creation of such a high quality conference program would not have been possible without their involvement. We also kindly thank all the authors who dedicated much of their time and efforts to contribute to ICIMP 2015. We truly believe that, thanks to all these efforts, the final conference program consisted of top quality contributions.

Also, this event could not have been a reality without the support of many individuals, organizations, and sponsors. We are grateful to the members of the ICIMP 2015 organizing committee for their help in handling the logistics and for their work to make this professional meeting a success.

We hope that ICIMP 2015 was a successful international forum for the exchange of ideas and results between academia and industry and for the promotion of progress in the field of Internet monitoring and protection.

We are convinced that the participants found the event useful and communications very open. We hope that Brussels, Belgium, provided a pleasant environment during the conference and everyone saved some time to enjoy the charm of the city.

ICIMP 2015 Chairs:

ICIMP Advisory Committee

Go Hasegawa, Osaka University, Japan
Sathiamoorthy Manoharan, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Jaime Lloret Mauri, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
Constantion Paleologu, University 'Politehnica' Bucharest, Romania
Michael Grottke, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
Emmanoil Serelis, University of Piraeus, Greece
William Dougherty, Secern Consulting - Charlotte, USA

ICIMP Industry/Research Chairs

Matthew Dunlop, United Sates Army Cyber Command, USA Mohamed Eltoweissy, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA Nicolas Fischbach, COLT Telecom, Germany Emir Halepovic, AT&T Labs - Research, USA Miroslav Velev, Aries Design Automation, USA Wei Wang, SnT Centre, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Wenjing Wang, Attila Technologies, USA Steffen Wendzel, Fraunhofer FKIE, Germany Artsiom Yautsiukhin, National Council of Research, Italy